mips: add assembler flags for mips32r2 ISA and mhard-float
authorNedeljko Babic <nbabic@mips.com>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 12:17:06 +0000 (14:17 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 17 Aug 2012 16:54:41 +0000 (18:54 +0200)
For some compilers ISA older than mips32r2 is set as default.
 Because of them assembler flag "-mips32r2" needs to be added
 for CPUs that support mips32r2 ISA in part of configure script
 where ISA capabilities are checked.
"-mhard-float" assembler flag is also added for CPUs that have FPU.

Signed-off-by: Nedeljko Babic <nbabic@mips.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
configure

index 7949324..679fae0 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -3165,13 +3165,13 @@ elif enabled mips; then
 
     check_inline_asm loongson '"dmult.g $1, $2, $3"'
     enabled mmi && check_inline_asm mmi '"lq $2, 0($2)"'
-    enabled mips32r2  && add_cflags "-mips32r2" &&
+    enabled mips32r2  && add_cflags "-mips32r2" && add_asflags "-mips32r2" &&
      check_inline_asm mips32r2  '"rotr $t0, $t1, 1"'
     enabled mipsdspr1 && add_cflags "-mdsp" && add_asflags "-mdsp" &&
      check_inline_asm mipsdspr1 '"addu.qb $t0, $t1, $t2"'
     enabled mipsdspr2 && add_cflags "-mdspr2" && add_asflags "-mdspr2" &&
      check_inline_asm mipsdspr2 '"absq_s.qb $t0, $t1"'
-    enabled mipsfpu   && add_cflags "-mhard-float" &&
+    enabled mipsfpu   && add_cflags "-mhard-float" && add_asflags "-mhard-float" &&
      check_inline_asm mipsfpu   '"madd.d $f0, $f2, $f4, $f6"'
 
 elif enabled ppc; then