doc: declare encoding for texi2html.
authorNicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Sun, 22 Jul 2012 10:29:22 +0000 (12:29 +0200)
committerNicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Sun, 22 Jul 2012 10:48:57 +0000 (12:48 +0200)
It adds the following header to the HTML files:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
which helps some browsers to display correctly the few non-ASCII
characters in the doc.

doc/t2h.init

index db5536b..1eb6658 100644 (file)
@@ -158,6 +158,9 @@ $AFTER_BODY_OPEN
 EOT
 }
 
+# declare encoding in header
+$IN_ENCODING = $ENCODING = "utf-8";
+
 # no navigation elements
 $SECTION_NAVIGATION = 0;
 # the same for texi2html 5.0