Remove old VCSs from version.sh
authorAlex Converse <alex.converse@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Feb 2011 08:01:09 +0000 (00:01 -0800)
committerAlex Converse <alex.converse@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Feb 2011 00:18:26 +0000 (16:18 -0800)
version.sh

index 3269e03..b34ee2c 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,21 +1,8 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 
-# check for SVN revision number
 revision=$(cd "$1" && cat snapshot_version 2> /dev/null)
-test "$revision" || revision=$(cd "$1" && LC_ALL=C svn info 2> /dev/null | grep "Last Changed Rev" | cut -d' ' -f4)
-test "$revision" || revision=$(cd "$1" && grep committed-rev .svn/entries 2>/dev/null | head -n 1 | cut -d '"' -f2)
-test "$revision" || revision=$(cd "$1" && sed -n -e '/^dir$/{n
-p
-q
-}' .svn/entries 2>/dev/null)
 test "$revision" && revision=SVN-r$revision
 
-# check for git svn revision number
-if ! test "$revision"; then
-    revision=$(cd "$1" && git svn find-rev HEAD 2> /dev/null)
-    test "$revision" && revision=git-svn-r$revision
-fi
-
 # check for git short hash
 if ! test "$revision"; then
     revision=$(cd "$1" && git describe --always 2> /dev/null)