xtea: Clarify that the current API works in big endian mode
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Wed, 11 Nov 2015 19:49:44 +0000 (21:49 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 19:53:51 +0000 (21:53 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavutil/xtea.h

index 4d7c581..ad76955 100644 (file)
@@ -49,12 +49,14 @@ AVXTEA *av_xtea_alloc(void);
  * Initialize an AVXTEA context.
  *
  * @param ctx an AVXTEA context
- * @param key a key of 16 bytes used for encryption/decryption
+ * @param key a key of 16 bytes used for encryption/decryption,
+ *            interpreted as big endian 32 bit numbers
  */
 void av_xtea_init(struct AVXTEA *ctx, const uint8_t key[16]);
 
 /**
- * Encrypt or decrypt a buffer using a previously initialized context.
+ * Encrypt or decrypt a buffer using a previously initialized context,
+ * in big endian format.
  *
  * @param ctx an AVXTEA context
  * @param dst destination array, can be equal to src