avdevice/dshow: satisfy alloc contract better
authorRoger Pack <rogerdpack2@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:42:29 +0000 (07:42 -0600)
committerTimo Rothenpieler <timo@rothenpieler.org>
Sat, 20 Aug 2016 10:06:50 +0000 (12:06 +0200)
prevent non-rgb24 crashes on windows 10 anniversary ed

Signed-off-by: Roger Pack <rogerpack2005@gmail.com>
libavdevice/dshow_filter.c

index 7360adc..db4bff6 100644 (file)
@@ -157,9 +157,7 @@ libAVFilter_QueryVendorInfo(libAVFilter *this, wchar_t **info)
 
     if (!info)
         return E_POINTER;
-    *info = wcsdup(L"libAV");
-
-    return S_OK;
+    return E_NOTIMPL; /* don't have to do anything here */
 }
 
 static int