doc/muxers: remove confusing example for segment muxer option clocktime_wrap_duration
authorMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:56:30 +0000 (01:56 +0100)
committerMarton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
Sat, 4 Feb 2017 22:36:46 +0000 (23:36 +0100)
Detecting a leap second depends on a lot of things, segment time, segment
offset, system leap second implementation, the removed part is a huge
simplification which can be misleading, so it is best to remove it.

Signed-off-by: Marton Balint <cus@passwd.hu>
doc/muxers.texi

index 4372078..d07ae9b 100644 (file)
@@ -1441,9 +1441,6 @@ within the specified duration after the segmenting clock time. This way you
 can make the segmenter more resilient to backward local time jumps, such as
 leap seconds or transition to standard time from daylight savings time.
 
 can make the segmenter more resilient to backward local time jumps, such as
 leap seconds or transition to standard time from daylight savings time.
 
-Assuming that the delay between the packets of your source is less than 0.5
-second you can detect a leap second by specifying 0.5 as the duration.
-
 Default is the maximum possible duration which means starting a new segment
 regardless of the elapsed time since the last clock time.
 
 Default is the maximum possible duration which means starting a new segment
 regardless of the elapsed time since the last clock time.