avformat/icecast: Use AV_DICT_DONT_STRDUP_VAL to save an av_strdup
authorAndreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 Nov 2019 04:07:30 +0000 (05:07 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 14:01:57 +0000 (15:01 +0100)
This will probably also fix CID 1452559, a false positive where Coverity
claims a double-free occurs, because it thinks that av_dict_set() frees
its key and value arguments even when the AV_DICT_DONT_STRDUP_* flags
aren't used.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Rheinhardt <andreas.rheinhardt@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Marvin Scholz <epirat07@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavformat/icecast.c

index 052cd37..7d8f92f 100644 (file)
@@ -114,7 +114,7 @@ static int icecast_open(URLContext *h, const char *uri, int flags)
     // Set options
     av_dict_set(&opt_dict, "method", s->legacy_icecast ? "SOURCE" : "PUT", 0);
     av_dict_set(&opt_dict, "auth_type", "basic", 0);
-    av_dict_set(&opt_dict, "headers", headers, 0);
+    av_dict_set(&opt_dict, "headers", headers, AV_DICT_DONT_STRDUP_VAL);
     av_dict_set(&opt_dict, "chunked_post", "0", 0);
     av_dict_set(&opt_dict, "send_expect_100", s->legacy_icecast ? "-1" : "1", 0);
     if (NOT_EMPTY(s->content_type))
@@ -170,7 +170,6 @@ static int icecast_open(URLContext *h, const char *uri, int flags)
 
 cleanup:
     av_freep(&user);
-    av_freep(&headers);
     av_dict_free(&opt_dict);
 
     return ret;