h264: drop outdated comments
authorVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Feb 2014 23:44:11 +0000 (00:44 +0100)
committerVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Fri, 14 Feb 2014 04:08:37 +0000 (05:08 +0100)
libavcodec/h264.c
libavcodec/h264.h

index dfabcf5..421e12a 100644 (file)
@@ -3325,7 +3325,7 @@ int ff_set_ref_count(H264Context *h)
 
 /**
  * Decode a slice header.
 
 /**
  * Decode a slice header.
- * This will also call ff_MPV_common_init() and frame_start() as needed.
+ * This will (re)intialize the decoder and call h264_frame_start() as needed.
  *
  * @param h h264context
  * @param h0 h264 master context (differs from 'h' when doing sliced based
  *
  * @param h h264context
  * @param h0 h264 master context (differs from 'h' when doing sliced based
index ef81463..21b7996 100644 (file)
@@ -355,11 +355,7 @@ typedef struct H264Context {
     ptrdiff_t mb_uvlinesize;
 
     SPS sps; ///< current sps
     ptrdiff_t mb_uvlinesize;
 
     SPS sps; ///< current sps
-
-    /**
-     * current pps
-     */
-    PPS pps; // FIXME move to Picture perhaps? (->no) do we need that?
+    PPS pps; ///< current pps
 
     uint32_t dequant4_buffer[6][QP_MAX_NUM + 1][16]; // FIXME should these be moved down?
     uint32_t dequant8_buffer[6][QP_MAX_NUM + 1][64];
 
     uint32_t dequant4_buffer[6][QP_MAX_NUM + 1][16]; // FIXME should these be moved down?
     uint32_t dequant8_buffer[6][QP_MAX_NUM + 1][64];