libavfilter/avf_showwaves: make sqrt and cbrt scale option values available to showwa...
authorMoritz Barsnick <barsnick@gmx.net>
Thu, 9 Mar 2017 09:23:28 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
committerPaul B Mahol <onemda@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 Mar 2017 10:55:57 +0000 (11:55 +0100)
The 'sqrt' and 'cbrt' scalers were added in commit
80262d8c86e94ff9a4bb3a9e3c2d734e04ccb399, but their symbolic option values
only made available to the showwaves filter, not showwavespic, despite
the scalers working properly by their numerical option values.

Signed-off-by: Moritz Barsnick <barsnick@gmx.net>
doc/filters.texi
libavfilter/avf_showwaves.c

index b5265d9..192a81a 100644 (file)
@@ -17897,7 +17897,23 @@ Set if channels should be drawn separately or overlap. Default value is 0.
 Set colors separated by '|' which are going to be used for drawing of each channel.
 
 @item scale
-Set amplitude scale. Can be linear @code{lin} or logarithmic @code{log}.
+Set amplitude scale.
+
+Available values are:
+@table @samp
+@item lin
+Linear.
+
+@item log
+Logarithmic.
+
+@item sqrt
+Square root.
+
+@item cbrt
+Cubic root.
+@end table
+
 Default is linear.
 @end table
 
index 05aa995..aadc5c1 100644 (file)
@@ -676,6 +676,8 @@ static const AVOption showwavespic_options[] = {
     { "scale", "set amplitude scale", OFFSET(scale), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = 0 }, 0, SCALE_NB-1, FLAGS, .unit="scale" },
         { "lin", "linear",         0, AV_OPT_TYPE_CONST, {.i64=SCALE_LIN}, .flags=FLAGS, .unit="scale"},
         { "log", "logarithmic",    0, AV_OPT_TYPE_CONST, {.i64=SCALE_LOG}, .flags=FLAGS, .unit="scale"},
+        { "sqrt", "square root",   0, AV_OPT_TYPE_CONST, {.i64=SCALE_SQRT}, .flags=FLAGS, .unit="scale"},
+        { "cbrt", "cubic root",    0, AV_OPT_TYPE_CONST, {.i64=SCALE_CBRT}, .flags=FLAGS, .unit="scale"},
     { NULL }
 };