avcodec/utils: document allocation requirement of extradata
authorTimo Rothenpieler <timo@rothenpieler.org>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 17:57:42 +0000 (19:57 +0200)
committerTimo Rothenpieler <timo@rothenpieler.org>
Sat, 25 Aug 2018 16:31:12 +0000 (18:31 +0200)
libavcodec/avcodec.h

index 2a4be2c..86a658a 100644 (file)
@@ -1617,6 +1617,7 @@ typedef struct AVCodecContext {
      * The allocated memory should be AV_INPUT_BUFFER_PADDING_SIZE bytes larger
      * than extradata_size to avoid problems if it is read with the bitstream reader.
      * The bytewise contents of extradata must not depend on the architecture or CPU endianness.
+     * Must be allocated with the av_malloc() family of functions.
      * - encoding: Set/allocated/freed by libavcodec.
      * - decoding: Set/allocated/freed by user.
      */