lagarith: Correctly compute hash_shift
authorLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Sun, 1 Nov 2015 13:46:17 +0000 (14:46 +0100)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Mon, 2 Nov 2015 15:25:17 +0000 (16:25 +0100)
All the values are unsigned.

Bug-Id: 907
CC: libav-stable@libav.org
Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
libavcodec/lagarithrac.c

index edfb18f..f9e4e5c 100644 (file)
@@ -45,7 +45,7 @@ void ff_lag_rac_init(lag_rac *l, GetBitContext *gb, int length)
 
     l->range        = 0x80;
     l->low          = *l->bytestream >> 1;
-    l->hash_shift   = FFMAX(l->scale - 8, 0);
+    l->hash_shift   = FFMAX(l->scale, 8) - 8;
 
     for (i = j = 0; i < 256; i++) {
         unsigned r = i << l->hash_shift;