vocenc: change default codec to 16bit
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 25 Jun 2012 01:34:40 +0000 (03:34 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 25 Jun 2012 01:35:09 +0000 (03:35 +0200)
Hardly anyone would want 8bit today, 16bit is a much more reasonable
default.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/vocenc.c
tests/lavf-regression.sh

index 1ea4dbc..4965322 100644 (file)
@@ -95,7 +95,7 @@ AVOutputFormat ff_voc_muxer = {
     .mime_type         = "audio/x-voc",
     .extensions        = "voc",
     .priv_data_size    = sizeof(VocEncContext),
-    .audio_codec       = CODEC_ID_PCM_U8,
+    .audio_codec       = CODEC_ID_PCM_S16LE,
     .video_codec       = CODEC_ID_NONE,
     .write_header      = voc_write_header,
     .write_packet      = voc_write_packet,
index 4d908aa..29f9ba1 100755 (executable)
@@ -282,7 +282,7 @@ do_audio_only aif
 fi
 
 if [ -n "$do_voc" ] ; then
-do_audio_only voc
+do_audio_only voc "" "-acodec pcm_u8"
 fi
 
 if [ -n "$do_voc_s16" ] ; then