avformat/hlsenc: move the warning message from every segment upload to init part
authorSteven Liu <lq@chinaffmpeg.org>
Fri, 6 Sep 2019 04:10:15 +0000 (12:10 +0800)
committerSteven Liu <lq@chinaffmpeg.org>
Fri, 6 Sep 2019 04:29:56 +0000 (12:29 +0800)
Signed-off-by: Steven Liu <lq@chinaffmpeg.org>
libavformat/hlsenc.c

index 52ee894..216bb82 100644 (file)
@@ -290,7 +290,6 @@ static void set_http_options(AVFormatContext *s, AVDictionary **options, HLSCont
     if (c->method) {
         av_dict_set(options, "method", c->method, 0);
     } else if (http_base_proto) {
-        av_log(c, AV_LOG_WARNING, "No HTTP method set, hls muxer defaulting to method PUT.\n");
         av_dict_set(options, "method", "PUT", 0);
     }
     if (c->user_agent)
@@ -2673,6 +2672,7 @@ static int hls_init(AVFormatContext *s)
     const char *vtt_pattern = "%d.vtt";
     char *p = NULL;
     int vtt_basename_size = 0;
+    int http_base_proto = ff_is_http_proto(s->url);
     int fmp4_init_filename_len = strlen(hls->fmp4_init_filename) + 1;
 
     hls->has_default_key = 0;
@@ -2690,6 +2690,10 @@ static int hls_init(AVFormatContext *s)
         goto fail;
     }
 
+    if (!hls->method && http_base_proto) {
+        av_log(c, AV_LOG_WARNING, "No HTTP method set, hls muxer defaulting to method PUT.\n");
+    }
+
     ret = validate_name(hls->nb_varstreams, s->url);
     if (ret < 0)
         goto fail;