build: simplify linking tools with cmdutils.o
authorMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Mon, 15 Oct 2012 02:59:16 +0000 (03:59 +0100)
committerMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Mon, 15 Oct 2012 21:28:07 +0000 (22:28 +0100)
This avoids repeating cmdutils.o in both the prerequisites and
the link command.

Signed-off-by: Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Makefile

index 1cbf2aa..3202f5d 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -124,8 +124,8 @@ endef
 $(foreach D,$(FFLIBS),$(eval $(call DOSUBDIR,lib$(D))))
 
 define DOPROG
-OBJS-$(1) += $(1).o
-$(1)$(EXESUF): $(OBJS-$(1))
+OBJS-$(1) += $(1).o cmdutils.o
+$(1)$(EXESUF): $$(OBJS-$(1))
 $$(OBJS-$(1)): CFLAGS  += $(CFLAGS-$(1))
 $(1)$(EXESUF): LDFLAGS += $(LDFLAGS-$(1))
 $(1)$(EXESUF): FF_EXTRALIBS += $(LIBS-$(1))
@@ -134,8 +134,8 @@ endef
 
 $(foreach P,$(PROGS-yes),$(eval $(call DOPROG,$(P))))
 
-$(PROGS): %$(EXESUF): %.o cmdutils.o $(FF_DEP_LIBS)
-       $(LD) $(LDFLAGS) $(LD_O) $(OBJS-$*) cmdutils.o $(FF_EXTRALIBS)
+$(PROGS): %$(EXESUF): %.o $(FF_DEP_LIBS)
+       $(LD) $(LDFLAGS) $(LD_O) $(OBJS-$*) $(FF_EXTRALIBS)
 
 OBJDIRS += tools