avcodec/libaomenc: correct range for cpu-used
authorGyan Doshi <ffmpeg@gyani.pro>
Sun, 5 Aug 2018 06:03:45 +0000 (11:33 +0530)
committerGyan Doshi <ffmpeg@gyani.pro>
Mon, 6 Aug 2018 04:49:27 +0000 (10:19 +0530)
Valid range is [0,8] as stated in aom.git:aom/aomcx.h

Fixes #7343

libavcodec/libaomenc.c

index 0b75dc1..9431179 100644 (file)
@@ -731,7 +731,7 @@ static av_cold int av1_init(AVCodecContext *avctx)
 #define OFFSET(x) offsetof(AOMContext, x)
 #define VE AV_OPT_FLAG_VIDEO_PARAM | AV_OPT_FLAG_ENCODING_PARAM
 static const AVOption options[] = {
-    { "cpu-used",        "Quality/Speed ratio modifier",           OFFSET(cpu_used),        AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = 1}, -8, 8, VE},
+    { "cpu-used",        "Quality/Speed ratio modifier",           OFFSET(cpu_used),        AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = 1}, 0, 8, VE},
     { "auto-alt-ref",    "Enable use of alternate reference "
                          "frames (2-pass only)",                   OFFSET(auto_alt_ref),    AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = -1},      -1,      2,       VE},
     { "lag-in-frames",   "Number of frames to look ahead at for "