avformat/mp3dec: Remove the ID3v1 tag removial code
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 00:46:05 +0000 (02:46 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 00:52:11 +0000 (02:52 +0200)
The code is simply broken, the read packets are not aligned to
the mp3 frames, the file end or the id3 tag thus this simply
cannot reliably find the ID3v1 tag to remove it

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/mp3dec.c
libavformat/version.h

index 841e0ca..ff794ff 100644 (file)
@@ -415,13 +415,6 @@ static int mp3_read_packet(AVFormatContext *s, AVPacket *pkt)
     pkt->flags &= ~AV_PKT_FLAG_CORRUPT;
     pkt->stream_index = 0;
 
-    if (ret >= ID3v1_TAG_SIZE &&
-        memcmp(&pkt->data[ret - ID3v1_TAG_SIZE], "TAG", 3) == 0)
-        ret -= ID3v1_TAG_SIZE;
-
-    /* note: we need to modify the packet size here to handle the last
-       packet */
-    pkt->size = ret;
     return ret;
 }
 
index ec84570..0ace5b5 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@
 
 #define LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MAJOR 56
 #define LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MINOR  38
-#define LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MICRO 100
+#define LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MICRO 101
 
 #define LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_INT AV_VERSION_INT(LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MAJOR, \
                                                LIBAVFORMAT_VERSION_MINOR, \