avio: deprecate url_fskip
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Mon, 28 Feb 2011 13:57:56 +0000 (14:57 +0100)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Mar 2011 17:27:08 +0000 (12:27 -0500)
avio_seek should be used instead

Signed-off-by: Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
libavformat/avio.h
libavformat/aviobuf.c

index 568bdd3..cc46ad7 100644 (file)
@@ -421,6 +421,7 @@ attribute_deprecated void         put_tag(AVIOContext *s, const char *tag);
 attribute_deprecated int url_fopen( AVIOContext **s, const char *url, int flags);
 attribute_deprecated int url_fclose(AVIOContext *s);
 attribute_deprecated int64_t url_fseek(AVIOContext *s, int64_t offset, int whence);
+attribute_deprecated int url_fskip(AVIOContext *s, int64_t offset);
 /**
  * @}
  */
@@ -469,13 +470,6 @@ int avio_put_str16le(AVIOContext *s, const char *str);
 int64_t avio_seek(AVIOContext *s, int64_t offset, int whence);
 
 /**
- * Skip given number of bytes forward.
- * @param offset number of bytes
- * @return 0 on success, <0 on error
- */
-int url_fskip(AVIOContext *s, int64_t offset);
-
-/**
  * ftell() equivalent for AVIOContext.
  * @return position or AVERROR.
  */
index a74ad21..0c733a7 100644 (file)
@@ -233,11 +233,13 @@ int64_t avio_seek(AVIOContext *s, int64_t offset, int whence)
     return offset;
 }
 
+#if FF_API_OLD_AVIO
 int url_fskip(AVIOContext *s, int64_t offset)
 {
     int64_t ret = avio_seek(s, offset, SEEK_CUR);
     return ret < 0 ? ret : 0;
 }
+#endif
 
 int64_t url_ftell(AVIOContext *s)
 {