lavf: use dts difference instead of AVPacket.duration in find_stream_info()
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Thu, 28 Jun 2012 13:49:51 +0000 (15:49 +0200)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Sun, 29 Jul 2012 06:04:42 +0000 (08:04 +0200)
commitfe1c1198e670242f3cf9e3e1eef27cff77f3ee23
treec528c326d45f92f823bf0db3b06721104308d59d
parent681ed0009905a088aae2a5caf2308d89aaa80562
lavf: use dts difference instead of AVPacket.duration in find_stream_info()

AVPacket.duration is mostly made up and thus completely useless, this is
especially true for video streams.
Therefore use dts difference for framerate estimation and
the max_analyze_duration check.

The asyncts test now needs -analyzeduration, because the default is 5
seconds and the audio stream in the sample appears at ~10 seconds.
libavformat/avformat.h
libavformat/utils.c
tests/fate/filter.mak