libxvid: Create extradata in init using a dummy frame
authorDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Apr 2016 16:55:25 +0000 (12:55 -0400)
committerDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 15:16:24 +0000 (11:16 -0400)
commitfdd7a594c3e9a06ba968dca830b292990ec72394
tree0eb7bf71e98dbfddafcc8ea84ab5925b2ac03c5f
parent040598218f48274a6780ab9059faedbb3db77cb5
libxvid: Create extradata in init using a dummy frame

Modifying global header extradata in encode_frame is an API violation
and only happens to work currently because mov writes its header
at the end of the file.

Heavily based off of a patch from 2012.

Original-by: Nicolas George <george@nsup.org>
Signed-off-by: Derek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
libavcodec/libxvid.c