avconv: remove -same_quant
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 15:40:20 +0000 (17:40 +0200)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 18:32:34 +0000 (20:32 +0200)
commitfb722a900fc5cc9e003b9fef25b27ed7fc5547a2
tree1ae5f0795df363d8a48b7f5413578deb9dac27f8
parentb94e4acb4874843e914fd3cb8e089aff0756bb4a
avconv: remove -same_quant

It has not worked for anything other than fringe codecs (asv1/2, mdec,
mjpeg[b]) since about 2003 and nobody ever noticed or complained. This
sufficiently proves that there are no users of this option who have a
clue of what they are doing, so it is completely useless.
Changelog
avconv.c
avconv.h
avconv_opt.c
doc/avconv.texi
doc/faq.texi