avcodec/vc1: change the internal ordering of blocks within a macroblock
authorJerome Borsboom <jerome.borsboom@carpalis.nl>
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 11:11:03 +0000 (13:11 +0200)
committerCarl Eugen Hoyos <ceffmpeg@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 23:17:23 +0000 (01:17 +0200)
commitf92e95e9b5afd7d4a28db53d086876aa0df8625b
treef2aa9206b9ee9bff2ba87a838f130ee48190b654
parent1cf6129d13a33ab43c4e403f342a5756b69482ea
avcodec/vc1: change the internal ordering of blocks within a macroblock

The overlap filter needs to cover a full macroblock vertical edge when the
FIELDTX value for two neighbouring macroblocks is not equal. By changing
the internal ordering of the blocks from row major to column major, we do
not need to reinterlace a FIELDTX coded macroblock before running the overlap
filter.

Signed-off-by: Jerome Borsboom <jerome.borsboom@carpalis.nl>
libavcodec/vc1_block.c