avformat/dashenc: Added support for Low-latency HLS(Experimental)
authorkjeyapal@akamai.com <kjeyapal@akamai.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2018 16:20:19 +0000 (21:50 +0530)
committerKarthick J <kjeyapal@akamai.com>
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 06:41:55 +0000 (12:11 +0530)
commitf22fcd4483fca8dda10e035906b8f8bc60f8b69c
tree34eefebd117bb1f442ddeca9d588c5d988da9e56
parentd209a3d50f9c00dc998de3a7f909f693f49bf47a
avformat/dashenc: Added support for Low-latency HLS(Experimental)

Apple doesn't have an official spec for LHLS. Meanwhile hls.js player folks are
trying to standardize a open LHLS spec. The draft spec is available in https://github.com/video-dev/hlsjs-rfcs/blob/lhls-spec/proposals/0001-lhls.md
This option will also try to comply with the above open spec, till Apple's spec officially supports it.
Applicable only when @var{streaming} and @var{hls_playlist} options are enabled.
doc/muxers.texi
libavformat/dashenc.c