h264: Add support for alternative transfer characterics SEI
authorVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 14:06:29 +0000 (16:06 +0200)
committerVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Aug 2017 13:32:59 +0000 (15:32 +0200)
commitebf3b9e8a875eb12312460aee505118791ef805f
treeb1c68b5486fbe99749c400196ed10f446a487b46
parent19388a7200e5d99c703271f05dba1c806720e808
h264: Add support for alternative transfer characterics SEI

The use of this SEI is for backward compatibility in HLG HDR systems:
older devices that cannot interpret the "arib-std-b67" transfer will
get the compatible transfer (usually bt709 or bt2020) from the VUI,
while newer devices that can interpret HDR will read the SEI and use
its value instead.

Signed-off-by: Vittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
libavcodec/h264_sei.c
libavcodec/h264_sei.h
libavcodec/h264_slice.c