rtsp: Allow $ as interleaved packet indicator before a complete response header
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 08:56:36 +0000 (11:56 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 23 Oct 2015 07:31:55 +0000 (10:31 +0300)
commite02dcdf6bb6835ef4b49986b85a67efcb3495a7f
tree269dc240309d3fd2edcfb1ca080e5ac3729c1a5d
parentdca23ffbc7568c9af5c5fbaa86e6a0761ecae50c
rtsp: Allow $ as interleaved packet indicator before a complete response header

Some RTSP servers ("HiIpcam/V100R003 VodServer/1.0.0") respond to
our keepalive GET_PARAMETER request by a truncated RTSP header
(lacking the final empty line to indicate a complete response
header). Prior to 764ec70149, this worked just fine since we
reacted to the $ as interleaved packet indicator anywhere.

Since $ is a valid character within the response header lines,
764ec70149 changed it to be ignored there. But to keep
compatibility with such broken servers, we need to at least
allow reacting to it at the start of lines.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/rtsp.c