doc: Mention that DragonFly BSD requires __BSD_VISIBLE set
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Thu, 21 Apr 2011 21:45:06 +0000 (00:45 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 22 Apr 2011 21:06:20 +0000 (00:06 +0300)
commitd5c5a1c7e2959a5174522b5ac1d73d5095b8c5a3
treebf1a4ca739e013023c6df6262900c133985622f5
parentd9dee728b8c50fb6dbff3701e1abcb2eac5895b3
doc: Mention that DragonFly BSD requires __BSD_VISIBLE set

Setting this should fix the FATE build failure on DragonFly BSD,
since inet_aton only is visible if __BSD_VISIBLE is set.

Alternatively, a line defining __BSD_VISIBLE=1 could be
added at the top of os_support.c. For FreeBSD, similar lines
are required in libavdevice/bktr.c and libavdevice/oss_audio.c, too.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
doc/general.texi