avfiltergraph: document a catch in request_oldest().
authorNicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 15:53:50 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
committerNicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 21:47:33 +0000 (23:47 +0200)
commitd4838675253513504c4e0d0ed92489b3c4e6cf8d
tree30f78093301223457ebae15b0c72506ddcf86833
parentf98d814bb6d061150fd782fe75c61f8e1baf9996
avfiltergraph: document a catch in request_oldest().

This one is tricky. Consider a graph with two sink links, A and B.
request_oldest() requests on A, and A returns EOF. This EOF causes
a filter to flush pending frames to B; they are unrequested.
Then request_oldest() moves on to B, and B returns EOF.
libavfilter/avfiltergraph.h