avutil/pixelutils: sad_32x32 sse2/avx2 optimizations.
authorJun Zhao <mypopydev@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2018 16:41:00 +0000 (00:41 +0800)
committerJun Zhao <jun.zhao@intel.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2018 11:17:51 +0000 (19:17 +0800)
commitd36b8394f4fa95403afd194ca9b7edbd8f470076
treeeb11d875c5433aedd6344114e5a39c6dfd542673
parentb8bf7408dc189668efa3e45b418349ce3a7c816e
avutil/pixelutils: sad_32x32 sse2/avx2 optimizations.

add ff_pixelutils_sad_32x32_sse2, ff_pixelutils_sad_{a,u}_32x32_sse2,
ff_pixelutils_sad_32x32_avx22, ff_pixelutils_sad_{a,u}_32x32_avx2

use perf record/report profiling, get instructions:u for avx2 sad_32x32:

  72.05%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] block_sad_32x32_c
  18.50%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] block_sad_16x16_c
   4.78%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] block_sad_8x8_c
   2.69%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] block_sad_4x4_c
   0.89%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] block_sad_2x2_c
   0.16%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] ff_pixelutils_sad_32x32_avx2
   0.16%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] ff_pixelutils_sad_u_32x32_avx2
   0.12%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] ff_pixelutils_sad_a_32x32_avx2

sse2 sad_32x32 instructions:u like:

  71.86%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] block_sad_32x32_c
  18.42%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] block_sad_16x16_c
   4.81%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] block_sad_8x8_c
   2.68%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] block_sad_4x4_c
   0.88%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] block_sad_2x2_c
   0.29%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] ff_pixelutils_sad_32x32_sse2
   0.26%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] ff_pixelutils_sad_u_32x32_sse2
   0.23%  pixelutils  pixelutils     [.] ff_pixelutils_sad_a_32x32_sse2

Signed-off-by: Jun Zhao <mypopydev@gmail.com>
libavutil/x86/pixelutils.asm
libavutil/x86/pixelutils_init.c