Use QT format for audio sample descriptors depending on stsd version.
authorJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:54:57 +0000 (17:54 -0400)
committerDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Sep 2018 18:52:53 +0000 (19:52 +0100)
commitd2047c14c0789ce3059b840472fb96fd8bd854a9
tree1ea55b57d75a4976b1099a6771da1becbb5ac23e
parenta75d805e6b7b3220d14554c50d9d3a32b164d314
Use QT format for audio sample descriptors depending on stsd version.

ISOBMFF does not allow AudioSampleEntryV1 in stsd version 0, so
assume the descriptor format is QTFF SoundDescriptionV1. ISOBMFF does
not define a version 2.

This fixes audio decoding for some MP4 files generated with Apple
tools. The additional fields present in SoundDescriptionV1/V2 need to
be read in order to correctly read additional boxes that contain
information required for decoding the stream.

Fixes #7376.

Also see: https://github.com/HandBrake/HandBrake/issues/1555

Signed-off-by: Derek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
libavformat/isom.h
libavformat/mov.c