x86inc: Add debug symbols indicating sizes of compiled functions
authorGeza Lore <gezalore@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Jan 2016 23:21:51 +0000 (00:21 +0100)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Sat, 23 Jan 2016 19:46:28 +0000 (20:46 +0100)
commitcc602061ee860b041013397e27a036b85cd87b09
tree61d6c76ea3ffc687a70cae4ca57471ef145eef42
parent002c47798da0c43a053822c8041144798d49ed84
x86inc: Add debug symbols indicating sizes of compiled functions

Some debuggers/profilers use this metadata to determine which function a
given instruction is in; without it they get can confused by local labels
(if you haven't stripped those). On the other hand, some tools are still
confused even with this metadata. e.g. this fixes `gdb`, but not `perf`.

Currently only implemented for ELF.

Signed-off-by: Anton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
libavcodec/x86/proresdsp.asm
libavutil/x86/x86inc.asm
tests/checkasm/x86/checkasm.asm