avformat/wtvdec: ignore mpeg2 extradata
authorPeter Ross <pross@xvid.org>
Thu, 1 May 2014 12:22:09 +0000 (22:22 +1000)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 1 May 2014 16:36:27 +0000 (18:36 +0200)
commitbe098f6237980292c7f5c640aae638efd9e6cb11
treeca8a9f71ce63d38c0a7b38263d69af2a52fd6415
parent58f4d1266bce51f3b14d6d775ebf88bdcef33ef8
avformat/wtvdec: ignore mpeg2 extradata

Files produced by windows media center contain meaningless mpeg1 sequence
header. The mpeg2 decoder detects the presence mpeg1 sequence header start
codes and attempts to decode the stream as mpeg1. (This problem introduced
in 73a2d16b.)

Fixes ticket #3601.

Signed-off-by: Peter Ross <pross@xvid.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/wtvdec.c