avcodec/x86/mlpdsp_init: Simplify mlp_filter_channel_x86()
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 19 Feb 2015 15:25:29 +0000 (16:25 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 21 Feb 2015 15:13:43 +0000 (16:13 +0100)
commitb62a3478e92be87e2b508b9aae6f86b20db9f9e2
tree42d3ecef1e11dfaf05d9d4ca4099d333d8a309f8
parentd005972995ee9b13ca6573a396cdb70808e12814
avcodec/x86/mlpdsp_init: Simplify mlp_filter_channel_x86()

Based on patch by Francisco Blas Izquierdo Riera
Commit message partly taken from carl

fixes a compilation
error in mlpdsp_init.c with -fstack-check and some gcc compilers (I
reproduced the issue with gcc 4.7.3) by simplifying the code.

See also https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=471756

$ make libavcodec/x86/mlpdsp_init.o
libavcodec/x86/mlpdsp_init.c: In function ‘mlp_filter_channel_x86’:
libavcodec/x86/mlpdsp_init.c:142:5: error: can’t find a register in
class ‘GENERAL_REGS’ while reloading ‘asm’
libavcodec/x86/mlpdsp_init.c:142:5: error: ‘asm’ operand has impossible
constraints

4551 -> 4509 dezicycles

Reviewed-by: Ramiro Polla <ramiro.polla@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
(cherry picked from commit 03f39fbb2a558153a3c464edec1378d637a755fe)

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/x86/mlpdsp.c