avformat/mov: ignore samples overflowing next_root_atom
authorAlexandre Sicard <alexandre.sicard@smartjog.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2013 09:06:38 +0000 (11:06 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 11 Jun 2013 22:51:38 +0000 (00:51 +0200)
commitb1d61eb7aaaef84391130b6f5e83942cc829a8c8
tree2d0d4f3a252ef4fd665b9fd452e8ac6e6acf81a2
parentdf084adbf7300b819460f06302a04ca103020feb
avformat/mov: ignore samples overflowing next_root_atom

This fixes #2657.
ISML movies produced by Microsoft Expression Encoder 4 seem to have invalid
sample entries in their trun/tfhd for data tracks. As a result, too much bytes
are read for these tracks to the point that next_root_atom can go out of
buffer, which makes the encoding fail if the input is not seekable.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/mov.c