libavcodec/x265: detect csps in libx265_encode_init_csp()
authorSteve Borho <steve@borho.org>
Sat, 16 May 2015 03:05:12 +0000 (22:05 -0500)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 May 2015 18:27:51 +0000 (15:27 -0300)
commitb012bd50685e1b952da20662af8d89f73ecdc49b
tree139d7c40a2b6825bd783810ed29540f9ce40cfc1
parent4b0f78ad1f5e712e4dd9d809157a3e9252f9c042
libavcodec/x265: detect csps in libx265_encode_init_csp()

Without this change, if you link with an 8bit libx265 and try to specify
a 10bit input color space via:

  ffmpeg -i in.mov -c:v libx265 -pix_fmt yuv420p10le out.mp4

It will error with:

  Incompatible pixel format 'yuv420p10le' for codec 'libx265',
  auto-selecting format 'yuv420p'

With this fix, it will learn if a 10bit libx265 is available at startup,
and thus allow 10bit input color spaces.

Reviewed-by: Derek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
libavcodec/libx265.c