lavf/http: handle case where the server returns a redirect during a seek
authorRodger Combs <rodger.combs@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Apr 2015 05:39:44 +0000 (00:39 -0500)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 13 Apr 2015 09:18:50 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
commita4d58c97d0513904313638a913e2d985be47d3df
tree4399f86c30970aadb8abe06487047325656f8dc3
parentf7f71b5795d708763eb0c55fe5e2cb051b2b69f4
lavf/http: handle case where the server returns a redirect during a seek

txoffer (e.g. http://tori.aoi-chan.com/ ) redirects to the same URI on your
first request, and serves the actual file on the second. It's stupid, but AFAIK
technically compliant. We'd previously see the server not handing back a Range
header and return an error; now, instead, we see that there's a redirect and
keep track of the offset we want while trying again at the new URL.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/http.c