pcm_dvd: consolidate pieces from pcm.c and mpeg.c
authorChristian Schmidt <schmidt@digadd.de>
Fri, 30 Aug 2013 16:15:47 +0000 (18:15 +0200)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Sat, 31 Aug 2013 09:26:29 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
commita42e3a6700547e4e49445bda81d3a89ec3e081a9
tree791493f32f608bfa47622c2084158f3033ce6a92
parent21fd2f84ce21f8e03d0287a759cdcc5a5ea1d0a8
pcm_dvd: consolidate pieces from pcm.c and mpeg.c

Remove the header decoding for PCM audio from mpeg.c and the
20/24bit parts from pcm.c and merge them into a new decoder in
pcm-dvd.c.

The decoder has added support for samples that span multiple
packets and modified 20/24bit group decoding. Both is needed to
decode samples that have been generated with DVD-Lab Pro 2. The
decoding of 16bit PCM and two channel 24bit is identical to
before. No other samples are known to verify the correctness of
the encoding this software does.
The complete list of tested formats is
48kHz/16bit/2-8 channels
48kHz/24bit/2-5 channels
96kHz/16bit/2-4 channels
96kHz/24bit/2 channels

Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
libavcodec/Makefile
libavcodec/pcm-dvd.c [new file with mode: 0644]
libavcodec/pcm.c
libavcodec/version.h
libavformat/mpeg.c