matroskadec: add generic element length validation.
authorReimar Döffinger <Reimar.Doeffinger@gmx.de>
Sun, 6 Feb 2011 10:32:03 +0000 (11:32 +0100)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 Feb 2011 02:36:53 +0000 (21:36 -0500)
commit95ec3d4cacd084e2448c3a1aba420e7d8f00e19b
treec6f51f04d9d0a80b4f7848b0ad8daf71c5d28a16
parent69ff14920429c9e128a8bcf65ce3f4b4aa93f3d1
matroskadec: add generic element length validation.

This validate the length of a mkv element directly after reading
it.
This has the advantage that it is easy to add new limits and makes
it less likely to forget to add checks and also avoids issues like
bits of the length value above the first 32 being ignored because
the parsing functions only takes an int.
Previously discussed in the "mkv 0-byte integer parsing" thread.

Signed-off-by: Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
libavformat/matroskadec.c