lavd/v4l2: select input immediately after opening the device
authorGiorgio Vazzana <mywing81@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Jan 2013 12:37:37 +0000 (13:37 +0100)
committerStefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Jan 2013 17:19:27 +0000 (18:19 +0100)
commit93d319a5826a2e682fbc4a7457bca2f7462a829b
tree0706d711aa7c3903798731338ddb205b8ab9a12e
parent5306976be8a69cd3aa32291eb12be0b3dfc55120
lavd/v4l2: select input immediately after opening the device

After opening the device, the first thing we should do is selecting the
input. This is because the image formats (VIDIOC_ENUM_FMT ioctl) and the
standards (VIDIOC_ENUMSTD ioctl) supported may depend on the selected
input ([1] and [2]).

[1] http://linuxtv.org/downloads/v4l-dvb-apis/vidioc-enum-fmt.html
[2] http://linuxtv.org/downloads/v4l-dvb-apis/vidioc-enumstd.html

Signed-off-by: Stefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
libavdevice/v4l2.c