vaapi_encode: Maintain a pool of bitstream output buffers
authorMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Sun, 5 Jun 2016 16:18:04 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
committerMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Sun, 26 Jun 2016 18:40:56 +0000 (19:40 +0100)
commit8a62d2c28fbacd1ae20c35887a1eecba2be14371
tree1465cd0ae306bafae84b617f0bb908ec4be74184
parentbd31c61cf94d01dbe1051cf65874e7b2c0ac5454
vaapi_encode: Maintain a pool of bitstream output buffers

Previously we would allocate a new one for every frame.  This instead
maintains an AVBufferPool of them to use as-needed.

Also makes the maximum size of an output buffer adapt to the frame
size - the fixed upper bound was a bit too easy to hit when encoding
large pictures at high quality.
libavcodec/vaapi_encode.c
libavcodec/vaapi_encode.h