avformat/hls: Fix DoS due to infinite loop
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 23:26:58 +0000 (01:26 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sun, 27 Aug 2017 17:19:00 +0000 (19:19 +0200)
commit7ec414892ddcad88313848494b6fc5f437c9ca4a
tree58bc6cb2adcd50690e4f44bbf20a6825313f3451
parent2634927fe30ea4a821db515c6b7f77458f5c4bc5
avformat/hls: Fix DoS due to infinite loop

Fixes: loop.m3u

The default max iteration count of 1000 is arbitrary and ideas for a better solution are welcome

Found-by: Xiaohei and Wangchu from Alibaba Security Team
Previous version reviewed-by: Steven Liu <lingjiujianke@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
doc/demuxers.texi
libavformat/hls.c