avcodec/nvenc: Add support for H.264 High 444 Predictive encoding
authorPhilip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 04:09:57 +0000 (21:09 -0700)
committerBtbN <btbn@btbn.de>
Sun, 5 Jul 2015 11:51:56 +0000 (13:51 +0200)
commit671bdd4b0977c6cc77bdc55883ac841a7c4af802
tree57ff45c5c33c99e6f3d885da6fa05834624bf2dc
parent5233f2534ca585614e413e78cb798bd079d4b26d
avcodec/nvenc: Add support for H.264 High 444 Predictive encoding

Newer versions of the nvenc hardware support The High 444 Predictive profile
of H.264, and can also do lossless encoding under this profile if desired.

This change introduces support for the profile, and exposes the appropriate
presets for requesting lossless encoding.

I tested lossless by generating a baseline sample with testsrc converted
to raw yuv444p, then encoded the sample with nvenc, then did a framemd5
comparision of both the raw video and the nvenc encode. The framemd5
reports were identical.

Signed-off-by: Philip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Signed-off-by: Timo Rothenpieler <timo@rothenpieler.org>
libavcodec/nvenc.c