avcodec/utils: split side-data in new decode API too
authorwm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 13:34:15 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
committerwm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 08:35:00 +0000 (10:35 +0200)
commit66dd21d50be14a355e296b769d9d99090c0207f7
tree48dc46f0f3aeaaa651443110bcb3ebfa78e7a7ce
parent78baa450d9939957f52d5187beb95d763d2f1f18
avcodec/utils: split side-data in new decode API too

The deprecated avcodec_decode_video2() and avcodec_decode_audio4()
functions called av_packet_split_side_data() on the input packets. This
is required for packets produced by libavformat with the
AVFMT_FLAG_KEEP_SIDE_DATA flag unset (which is unfortunately the
default).

The new API didn't do this yet, although it didn't matter as no decoder
supports the new API yet. The emulation layer for the old API calls the
old API functions, which took care of the splitting. Add this code to
the new API codec entrypoints too, because we shouldn't send essentially
corrupted data to decoders.
libavcodec/utils.c