mpegvideo: do not set current_picture_ptr in decoders
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Sun, 1 Dec 2013 11:57:47 +0000 (12:57 +0100)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 12:28:05 +0000 (13:28 +0100)
commit66499f34b56fc6a9fdef25543bd9d576fc787895
tree864eab5f8a25da56ef1d735aebb8b166a8c852f4
parent58a868968df445068a143f327ced03b6a02baf0d
mpegvideo: do not set current_picture_ptr in decoders

This code was originally added in
5f1948111a4920ff74e31b4284ab0200f7938539 to h263 to set decoded frame
pts to some random numbers (removed in
a1c5cc429d99216406170eac7e8352860076d3e8) and then cargo culted to other
decoders.

The code is left in h263dec for now, since some part of the decoder
(apparently OBMC) relies on the specific previous frame to be reused.
libavcodec/h261dec.c
libavcodec/mss2.c
libavcodec/vc1dec.c