avformat/mpegts: tag video streams with still images
authorAman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
Tue, 15 May 2018 18:26:07 +0000 (11:26 -0700)
committerAman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
Thu, 17 May 2018 19:03:22 +0000 (12:03 -0700)
commit5dfeb7f0811c0b64d68e80296067fa8fed57beee
treec2ec0062b74dbb00be030632b4111f21541e2f36
parent2734f8d63a3864d09f9e1359a8f5af4f13c70ac9
avformat/mpegts: tag video streams with still images

Parses the video_stream_descriptor (H.222 2.6.2) to look
for the still_picture_flag. This is exposed to the user
via a new AV_DISPOSITION_STILL_IMAGE.

See for example https://tmm1.s3.amazonaws.com/music-choice.ts,
whose video stream only updates every ~6 seconds.

Signed-off-by: Aman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
doc/APIchanges
libavformat/avformat.h
libavformat/dump.c
libavformat/mpegts.c
libavformat/version.h