lavc/rawdec: Use AV_PIX_FMT_PAL8 for 1-bit raw QuickTime video
authorMats Peterson <matsp888@yahoo.com>
Sun, 17 Jan 2016 21:27:52 +0000 (22:27 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Mon, 18 Jan 2016 14:15:28 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
commit5da1477fa01b8f5eb9804435f26e76ba423624e9
tree11fdef37cd4a5846cd1ea4bd55eb374b1070a47f
parentbb2f8bdeca93f1b9ccfac3677ade0989e97bc82a
lavc/rawdec: Use AV_PIX_FMT_PAL8 for 1-bit raw QuickTime video

Match the use of AV_PIX_FMT_PAL8 for 1-bit QuickTime Animation in
lavc/qtrle. To reiterate, 1-bit video is not necessary black & white in
QuickTime, merely bi-level. The two colors can be any color. The palette,
either included in the sample description, or the default Macintosh
palette (black & white for 1-bit video) will be set in lavf/qtpalette.
See the QuickTime File Format Specification for details.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavcodec/raw.c
libavcodec/rawdec.c