avformat/movenc: creating producer reference time (PRFT) box
authorVishwanath Dixit <vdixit@akamai.com>
Mon, 7 May 2018 09:57:51 +0000 (15:27 +0530)
committerKarthick Jeyapal <kjeyapal@akamai.com>
Tue, 29 May 2018 04:02:11 +0000 (09:32 +0530)
commit5717cd80dcb825efcbcb0b936a02b755cd2d5f62
tree8efefe30947bf1a94e6857daf7aef02f01aea019
parentf09635f2a2e653ab5f790b1e9d7a15794745ca30
avformat/movenc: creating producer reference time (PRFT) box

The producer reference time box supplies relative wall-clock times
at which movie fragments, or files containing movie fragments
(such as segments) were produced.
The box is mainly useful in live streaming use cases. A media player
can parse the box and utilize the time fields to measure and improve
the latency during real time playout.
doc/muxers.texi
libavformat/movenc.c
libavformat/movenc.h