Add Windows resource file support for shared libraries
authorJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 20:50:14 +0000 (17:50 -0300)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 22:42:07 +0000 (23:42 +0100)
commit56572787ae2d7e113e36d5347b3d7263b35bdf98
treeeee3f01bd03c23fe939e2e7f39d3723043222a1e
parentaf7562a03556d72ac6e022067b879d0124b052ba
Add Windows resource file support for shared libraries

Originally written by James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>

With the following contributions by Timothy Gu <timothygu99@gmail.com>

* Use descriptions of libraries from the pkg-config file generation function
* Use "FFmpeg Project" as CompanyName (suggested by Alexander Strasser)
* Use "FFmpeg" for ProductName as MSDN says "name of the product with which the
  file is distributed" [1].
* Use FFmpeg's version (N-xxxxx-gxxxxxxx) for ProductVersion per MSDN [1].
* Only build the .rc files when --enable-small is not enabled.

[1] http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/aa381058.aspx

Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
23 files changed:
Changelog
Makefile
common.mak
configure
libavcodec/Makefile
libavcodec/avcodecres.rc [new file with mode: 0644]
libavdevice/Makefile
libavdevice/avdeviceres.rc [new file with mode: 0644]
libavfilter/Makefile
libavfilter/avfilterres.rc [new file with mode: 0644]
libavformat/Makefile
libavformat/avformatres.rc [new file with mode: 0644]
libavresample/Makefile
libavresample/avresampleres.rc [new file with mode: 0644]
libavutil/Makefile
libavutil/avutilres.rc [new file with mode: 0644]
libpostproc/Makefile
libpostproc/postprocres.rc [new file with mode: 0644]
library.mak
libswresample/Makefile
libswresample/swresampleres.rc [new file with mode: 0644]
libswscale/Makefile
libswscale/swscaleres.rc [new file with mode: 0644]