avcodec, avutil, avformat: remove AVOption requirement for some fields
authorwm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 10:40:22 +0000 (11:40 +0100)
committerwm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Thu, 2 Mar 2017 09:32:12 +0000 (10:32 +0100)
commit554bc4eea8aa71d5c017289a036b49313882f7e6
tree4eb93a93845ae7f910a56dcf891e74e90b1ab477
parent3733039610d76231e404ebf089f0ff2b9d8e5490
avcodec, avutil, avformat: remove AVOption requirement for some fields

Allow all struct fields to be accessed directly, as long as they're
public.

Before this change, many fields were "public", but could be accessed via
AVOption only. This meant they were effectively not public, but were
present for documentation purposes, which was incredibly confusing at
best.
doc/APIchanges
libavcodec/avcodec.h
libavcodec/version.h
libavformat/avformat.h
libavformat/version.h
libavutil/frame.h
libavutil/version.h