avformat/dashenc: Reduce Muxing overhead for chunked CMAF format
authorKarthick Jeyapal <kjeyapal@akamai.com>
Fri, 14 Sep 2018 10:17:20 +0000 (15:47 +0530)
committerKarthick Jeyapal <kjeyapal@akamai.com>
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 12:01:56 +0000 (17:31 +0530)
commit49c67e79ca761c43c1310a7e81f8607195a631b9
tree402419f66242add158677b1be1a1de5e0886d1a4
parente7b023e1db9fb13175929c02a02846d03510ec91
avformat/dashenc: Reduce Muxing overhead for chunked CMAF format

SIDX atom being inserted for every MOOF atom increases the muxing overhead.
This behaviour can be disabled for chunked CMAF format by enabling Global SIDX option of mov muxer.
libavformat/dashenc.c