avformat/mpegtsenc: add flag to embed an AC-3/E-AC-3 ES the DVB way
authorStefan Pöschel <basic.master@gmx.de>
Sun, 13 Dec 2015 10:54:32 +0000 (11:54 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Thu, 24 Dec 2015 01:30:33 +0000 (02:30 +0100)
commit470749703e3cec3a86bc556648a20f0ec1701954
treef6d36331f25f90365b09f2efd2630539f37e0804
parente42e0b11f1df41e034c22c71656b43f402302ab5
avformat/mpegtsenc: add flag to embed an AC-3/E-AC-3 ES the DVB way

So far an AC-3 elementary stream is refered to in the PMT according to
System A (ATSC). An E-AC-3 ES in contrast is embedded the System B (DVB) way.
To fix this inconsistency, this commit changes the default E-AC-3 behaviour to
use the ATSC way, too. Furthermore a new flag is added to optionally select the
DVB way (regarding both codecs and possible further differences in the future).

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
libavformat/mpegts.h
libavformat/mpegtsenc.c