avfilter/drawtext: present 'hms' formatted 'pts' in 24h format
authorVishwanath Dixit <vdixit@akamai.com>
Mon, 7 May 2018 13:16:42 +0000 (18:46 +0530)
committerKarthick Jeyapal <kjeyapal@akamai.com>
Mon, 4 Jun 2018 05:27:45 +0000 (10:57 +0530)
commit37abfe8c2dd9d222534d5b6929fb7ffda9fa5b15
tree1f7e9b754cda8413c9528f9504428fc6591d1386
parent2bd24d4a37e9793295730d383471a4b3711b0f8c
avfilter/drawtext: present 'hms' formatted 'pts' in 24h format

HMS is formatted as HH:MM:SS.mmm, but, HH part is not limited to
24 hours. For example, the the drawn text may look like this:
243029:20:30.342. To present the timestamp in more readable and
user friendly format, this patch provides an additional option
to limit the hour part in the range 0-23.

Note: Actually the above required format can be obtained with
format options 'localtime' and 'gmtime', but,  milliseconds part
is not supported in those formats.
doc/filters.texi
libavfilter/vf_drawtext.c